Integration with PandaDoc


Focus:The focus of this self-help article is to provide the steps and information necessary to integrate with PandaDoc.

What does this Integration do? This integration will allow you to create, send, and track quotes, proposals, and contracts from within You will be able to start the document creation process from Opportunities and Lead objects from  Opportunity records with all of your custom fields and contact information will flow into your documents seamlessly.

Before you get started, however, please make sure that you have a PandaDoc account (Don’t have one yet? Start your 14-day free trial!)

Step 1:  Setup Connection  The first step to use this integration is that we have to connect your PandaDoc account with Access your PandaDoc account and then go to Settings >Integrations > and click on the integration.

Step 1-A: Add your API Key. From, add your API key. You can do this from Settings > Your API Key Add your key and click on ‘Connect”.

Step 1-B: Once connected, review a Opportunity or Lead and you will see the link to “Send Document via PandaDoc”

Close - Step 1b - Confirm connection
Step 2: Setup of PandaDoc Templates to be used with  Next, we need to setup our templates and how we want to pull in data from   In the following sections, we will discuss the setup of “Roles” and “Tokens”.

Step 2-A: Use of PandaDoc Roles and templates to import Contact information. With the use of PandaDoc Roles, we can import from Opportunity object, contact information. The following information: First Name, Last Name, Email Address and Company. Click here for more details about how to use PandaDoc Roles.

Step 2-B: Setup your tokens to pre-populate your documents with deal data.

Tokens are very helpful timesavers that will auto-fill information from a deal, contact or an organization record into a document. Learn more about tokens here.

Step 2-C: Tokens to use. Here is a list of fields and tokens you can use to send data from to PandaDoc. Field (If Completed)Token to Use in PandaDoc
Opportunity FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Opportunity Lead Name[Opportunity.lead_name]
Opportunity User Name[Opportunity.user_name]
Opportunity Note[Opportunity.note]
Opportunity Value[Opportunity.value]
Opportunity Value Formatted[Opportunity.value_formatted]
Opportunity Value Period[Opportunity.value_period]
Opportunity Value Currency[Opporunity.value_currency]
Opportunity Date Created[Opportunity.date_created]
Opportunity Date Updated[Opportunity.date_updated]
Organization FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Organization Name[]
Organization Currency[Organization.currency]
Organization Currency Symbol[Organization.currency_symbol]
Organization Current Monthly Price[Organization.current_monthly_price]
Organization Leads Email[Organization.leads_email]
Contact FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Contact Name[]
Contact Title[Contact.title]
Contact Email[]
Contact Phone[]
Lead FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Lead Name[]
Lead Status Label[Lead.status_label]
Lead Description[Lead.description]
Lead Created by Name[Lead.created_by_name]
Lead Address 1[Lead.address.address_1]
Lead Address 2[Lead.address.address_2]
Lead Address City[]
Lead Address State[Lead.address.state]
Lead Address Zipcode[Lead.address.zipcode]
Lead Address Country[]
Lead Address Label[Lead.address.label]
Lead Created Date[Lead.date_created]
Lead Update Date[Lead.date_updated]
Lead Display Name[Lead.display_name]
Lead HTML URL[Lead.html_url]
Lead URL[Lead.url]
User FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
User Email[]
User First Name[User.first_name]
User Last Name[User.last_name]


Step 2-D: Using Tokens for your PandaDoc Templates

Let’s say you want to pre-populate your standard proposal template with the following data from a opportunity. Example, we will use Opportunity Lead Name and Opportunity User Name.

To do so, first, go to PandaDoc and open your template. Then copy and paste token IDs from the PandaDoc panel within into your template. The most important thing is to place them into square brackets. This is what differentiates them from regular text.

From now on every document that you create from a deal within — using this template — will be prefilled with the Opportunity Lead Name and Opportunity User name.

Have questions? For faster support please:

  1. Log in to PandaDoc
  2. Then click on the help button
  3. Choose Contact Support option

Or feel free to contact us using our public form:

Contact Support