Nimble Integration with PandaDoc


Focus:  The focus of this self-help article is to provide the steps and information necessary to integrate Nimble with PandaDoc.

What does this Integration do? This integration will allow you to create, send, and track quotes, proposals, and contracts from within Nimble. You will be able to start the document creation process from Deals, Contacts and Organization objects from Nimble.  Deal records with all of your custom fields and contact information will flow into your documents seamlessly.

Before you get started, however, please make sure that you have a PandaDoc account (Don’t have one yet? Start 14-day free trial!) and you’ve installed the PandaDoc Chrome extension for Nimble (currently this integration is only available for Chrome browser users).

Nimble Custom Domains: If you are using a custom domain for your Nimble account, this integration will not work. You will need to access your Nimble account at: https://app.nimble.com/ We do not support Custom domains with this integration.

Step 1: Login to your Nimble account and access the PandaDoc panel

To access the PandaDoc panel, open any deal or organization record. If you see a screen like this, please click “connect” and login to your PandaDoc account.

Nimble - Step 1
Once you’re connected, you will see a list of related documents to a deal or an organization, if applicable.

Nimble - Step 2

Step 2: Setup of PandaDoc Templates to be used with Nimble.  Next, we need to setup our templates and how we want to pull in data from Nimble.   In the following sections, we will discuss the setup of “Roles” and “Tokens”.

Step 2-A: Use of PandaDoc Roles and templates to import Contact information. With the use of PandaDoc Roles, we can import from Nimble Deal object, contact information. The following information: First Name, Last Name, Email Address and Company. Click here for more details about how to use PandaDoc Roles.

Step 2-B: Setup your tokens to pre-populate your documents with deal data.

Tokens are very helpful timesavers that will auto-fill information from a deal or organization record into a document. Learn more about tokens here.

To view all of the available data that you can push from a deal, contact or organization record via tokens to a document, click on the gear icon -> “Tokens” tab.

Nimble - Step 3

Let’s say you want to pre-populate your standard proposal template with the following data from a Nimble deal: Deal Amount and Company Name

Nimble - Step 4

To do so, first go to PandaDoc and open your template. Then copy and paste token IDs from the PandaDoc panel within Nimble into your template. The most important thing is to place them into square brackets. This is what differentiates them from regular text.

From now on every document that you create from a deal within Nimble — using this template — will be prefilled with the Deals’ Company Name and Deal Amount.

Step 2-C: Example list of tokens that can be used from Nimble:

Nimble Deal FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Deal Amount[deal.amount]
Deal Company Name[deal.company_company_name]
Deal Company Email[deal.company_email]
Deal Company Phone[deal.company_phone]
Deal Company 1 Address[deal.company_address_1_street]
Deal Company 1 City[deal.company_address_1_city]
Deal Company 1 State[deal.company_address_1_state]
Deal Company 1 Zip[deal.company_address_1_zip]
Deal Company 1 Country[deal.company_address_1_country]
Deal Company Description 1[deal.company_description_1]
Deal Company Description 2[deal.company_description_2]
Deal Company Description 3[deal.company_description_3]
Deal Company Source[deal.company_source]
Deal Company URL 1[deal.company_url_1]
Deal Company URL 2[deal.company_url_2]
Deal Company URL 3[deal.company_url_3]
Deal Description[deal.description]
Deal Owner Email[deal.owner_email]
Deal Owner Name[deal.owner_name]
Deal Probability[deal.probability]
Deal Status[deal.status]
Deal Custom Field Example: Number of Employees[deal.company_number_of_employees]
Nimble Company FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Company Name[company.company_name]
Company Address[company.address_1_street]
Company City[company.address_1_city]
Company State[company.address_1_state]
Company Zip[company.address_1_zip]
Company Country[company.address_1_country]
Company Domain[company.domain]
Company Phone[company.phone]
Company Email[company.email]
Company Description 1[company.description_1]
Company Description 2[company.description_2]
Company Description 3[company.description_3]
Company Source[company.source]
Company URL 1[company.url_1]
Company URL 2[company.url_2]
Company URL 3[company.url_3]
Custom Field Example: Number of Employees[company.number_of_employees]
Nimble Contact FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Contact First Name[contact.first_name]
Contact Last Name[contact.last_name]
Contact Title[contact.title]
Contact Email[contact.company_email]
Contact Company Name[contact.parent_company]
Contact Phone Number[contact.phone]
Contact Address[contact.address_street]
Contact State[contact.address_city]
Contact City[contact.address_state]
Contact Zip[contact.address_zip]
Contact Country[contact.address_country]
Contact Company Phone[contact.company_phone]
Contact Company Source[contact.company_source]
Contact URL[contact.url]
Contact Company URL 1[contact.company_url_1]
Contact Company URL 2[contact.company_url_2]
Contact Company URL 3[contact.company_url_3]
Custom Field Example: OS Version[contact.os_version]

Step 3: Tracking your documents in Nimble. Once you have created a document from the object item In Nimble, you can always revisit the document by accessing it through the PandaDoc module. Example shown below:

Nimble - Tracking

Have questions? For faster support please:

  1. Log in to PandaDoc
  2. Then click on the help button
  3. Choose Contact Support option

Or feel free to contact us using our public form:

Contact Support