Pipedrive Integration with PandaDoc


Focus:  The focus of this self-help article is to provide the steps and information necessary to integrate Pipedrive with PandaDoc.

What does this Integration do? This integration will allow you to create, send, and track quotes, proposals, and contracts from within Pipedrive. You will be able to start the document creation process from Deals, Contacts and Organization objects from PipeDrive.  Deal records with all of your custom fields and contact information and product info for pricing details, will flow into your documents seamlessly.

Before you get started, please make sure that you have:

Please note: If you are using “date” fields, please note this will be displayed in international format: (YYYY, MM, DD).

Step 1: Login to your Pipedrive account and access the PandaDoc panel

To access the PandaDoc panel, open any deal, contact or  organization record. If you see a screen like this, please click “connect” and login to your PandaDoc account.

Settings - Integration - PipeDrive
Once you’re connected, you will see a list of related documents to a deal or an organization, if applicable.
Settings - Integration - PipeDrive

Step 2-A: Setup your tokens to pre-populate your documents with deal data.

Tokens are very helpful timesavers that will auto-fill information from a deal, contact or organization record into a document. Learn more about tokens here.

To view all of the available data that you can push from a deal or an organization record via tokens to a document, click on the gear icon -> “Tokens” tab.

PipeDrive - Connect

Let’s say you want to pre-populate your standard proposal template with the following data from a Pipedrive deal: client information (first and last name, company name) and order number (a custom field).

PipeDrive - Connect

To do so, first go to PandaDoc and open your template. Then copy and paste token IDs from the PandaDoc panel within Pipedrive into your template. The most important thing is to place them into square brackets. This is what differentiates them from regular text.


From now on every document that you create from a deal within Pipedrive — using this template — will be prefilled with the client’s data and order number.

Step 2-B: Example list of tokens that can be used from PipeDrive:

Pipedrive Deal FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Deal Name[deal.deal_name]
Deal Title[deal.title]
Deal ID[deal.id]
Deal Organization Name[deal.org_name]
Deal Formated Date[deal.formatted_value]
Deal Owner Email[deal.owneremail]
Deal Owner Name[deal.owner_name]
Deal Person Name[deal.person_name]
Deal Pipeline ID[deal.pipeline_id]
Deal Success Fee[deal.success_fee]
Deal Email Address[deal.cc_email]
Deal Term[deal.term]
Deal Value[deal.value]
Deal Weighted Value[deal.weighted_value]
Deal Account Manager[deal.account_manager.first_name]
Deal Account Manager Phone[deal.account_manager.phone]
Deal Account Manager Email[deal.account_manager.email]v
Deal Contract Type[deal.contract_type]
Deal Fee[deal.fee]
Deal Forever Date[deal.forever_date]
Deal Phone[deal.phone]
Deal Currency[deal.currency]
Deal Email[deal.email]
Deal First Name[deal.first_name]
Deal Last Name[deal.last_name]
Deal Order Number[deal.ordernumber]
Deal Organization Name[deal.org_name]
Deal Person Name[deal.person_name]
Deal Custom Field Example: OS[deal.os]
Pipedrive Organization FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Organization Division[organization.division]
Organization ID[organization.id]
Organization Name[organization.name]
Organization Phone Number[organization.phone_number]
Organization Address[organization.address]
Organization Country[organization.address_country]
Organization Formatted Address[organization.address_formatted_address]
Organization Owner Email[organization.owner.email]
Organization First Name[organization.owner.first_name]
Organization Last Name[organization.owner.last_name]
Organization Phone Number[organization.phone_number]
Organization Custom Field Example: Number of Employees[organization.number_of_employees]

Step 2-C: Using PandaDoc Template Roles to pass Contact information and Owner information from a PipeDrive Deal. Shown, below, we have created two PandaDoc Template “Roles”, Decision Maker and Owner. We then then use Role Tokens in order to pass over the Contact and Owner (First, Last, Email Address and Password) from the Deal to PandaDoc. Learn more about Template Roles.

Step 3: Pre-populate your documents with product and pricing details from within a Pipedrive deal.

Open the PandaDoc web app and edit your template. All that is required is that you add a pricing block and enable the “Automatically add products to this table” feature. This will pull in the PipeDrive Product information and including custom fields you added to the PipeDrive product.

Now every document created from a PipeDrive deal will have all of the products, quantity, and pricing information from that particular deal.

Please note: If you would like to bring in “discounts” from PipeDrive into the PandaDoc document pricing table, you will need to select “Discounts” and set to “Line item Discount”.

Product Comments and Duration. As shown below, you can now send over Product Comments from PipeDrive to the PandaDoc pricing tables. This can be done by adding directly the Name “Description” or if you add a custom column to the pricing table and call it “Comments”. You can also use Duration from PipeDrive into the PandaDoc pricing table by adding a new column called Duration.Please Note: When duration is added it will not be calculated in the PandaDoc pricing tables.

Step 4: Using Fields. Similar to tokens, you can pass data into PandaDoc fields. Unlike the tokens, you will not need the square brackets.

 In the list of tokens found in Step 2-B above, you will need to copy the token without the square brackets into the “Title” of the PandaDoc field.

Tokens-PD-Module-Useing-Fields

Connection troubleshooting.

PipeDrive has a some old plans  and you might have the old way of viewing deals, as shown below.
If this is the case, its possible that the PandaDoc Chrome extension will not work properly.
You will need to go to Settings > Features > and enable the first 3 options. Logout, login and try again.

PipeDrive - Old View

Have questions? For faster support please:

  1. Log in to PandaDoc
  2. Then click on the help button
  3. Choose Contact Support option

Or feel free to contact us using our public form:

Contact Support