Zoho CRM Integration with PandaDoc


Focus:  The focus of this self-help article is to provide the steps and information necessary to integrate Zoho CRM with PandaDoc.

What does this Integration do? This integration will allow you to create, send, and track quotes, proposals, and contracts from within Zoho CRM. Create PandaDoc documents within Zoho CRM for Contacts, Accounts, Potentials and Quotes with all of your custom fields and contact information, product info as well as pricing details, will flow into your documents seamlessly. Please note:  At this time, we only support the English version of Zoho CRM.

Before you get started, however, please make sure that you have a PandaDoc account (Don’t have one yet? Start 14-day free trial!) and you’ve installed the PandaDoc Chrome extension for Zoho CRM (currently this integration is only available for Chrome browser users).

Step 1: Login to your Zoho CRM account and access the PandaDoc panel

To access the PandaDoc panel, open any Account, Contact or Potential.  If you see a screen like this, please click “Connect” and login to your PandaDoc account.

Zoho CRM integration - Step 1
Once you’re connected, you will see a list of related documents to an Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Potentials and Quotes in Zoho CRM, if applicable.
Zoho CRM integration - Step 2

Step 2: Setup of PandaDoc Templates to be used with Zoho CRM.  Next, we need to setup our templates and how we want to pull in data from Zoho CRM.   In the following sections, we will discuss the setup of “Roles” and “Tokens”.

Step 2-A: Use of PandaDoc Roles and templates to import Contact information. With the use of PandaDoc Roles, we can import from Zoho CRM Potential object, contact information. The following information: First Name, Last Name, Email Address and Company. Click here for more details about how to use PandaDoc Roles.

Step 2-B: Setup your tokens to pre-populate your documents with potential data.

Tokens are very helpful timesavers that will auto-fill information from a potential or organization record into a document. Learn more about tokens here.

To view all of the available data that you can push from a potential or an organization record via tokens to a document, click on the gear icon -> “Tokens” tab.

Zoho CRM integration - Step 3

Let’s say you want to pre-populate your standard proposal template with the following data from a Zoho CRM potential: client information (company name) and account ID number (a custom field).

ZohoCRM integration - Step 4

To do so, first go to PandaDoc and open your template. Then copy and paste token IDs from the PandaDoc panel within Zoho CRM into your template. The most important thing is to place them into square brackets. This is what differentiates them from regular text.


From now on every document that you create from a potential within Zoho CRM — using this template — will be prefilled with the Account Name and Account ID number.

Step 2-C: Example list of tokens that can be used from Zoho CRM.

Zoho Account FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Account Name[account.account_name]
Account ID[account.accountid]
Account Billing Street[account.billing_street]
Account Billing City[account.billing_city]
Account Billing State[account.billing_state]
Account Billing Code[account.billing_code]
Account Billing Country[account.billing_country]
Account Shipping Street[account.shipping_street]
Account Shipping City[account.shipping_city]
Account Shipping State[account.shipping_state]
Account Shipping Country[account.shipping_country]
Zoho Potentials FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Potential Amount[potential.amount]
Potential Name[potential.potential_name]
Potential ID[potential.potentialid]
Zoho Quote FieldsPandaDoc Token to Use
Billing Street Address[quote.billing_street]
Billing City[quote.billing_city]
Billing State[quote.billing_state]
Billing Zip Code[quote.billing_code]
Billing Country[quote.billing_country]

 

Step 3: Using Fields. Similar to tokens, you can pass data into PandaDoc fields. Unlike the tokens, you will not need the square brackets.

In the list of tokens found in Step 2-C above, you will need to copy the token without the square brackets into the “Title” of the PandaDoc field.

Tokens-PD-Module-Useing-Fields

Step 4: Pre-populate your documents with product and pricing details from within a Zoho CRM potential.

In order to do this, you will need to setup “Products” in Zoho CRM. Once you have them then added to contacts or potentials, you can send this product information over to the PandaDoc Pricing tables.

ZohoCRM integration - Step 6

Open the PandaDoc web app and edit your template. All that is required is that you add a pricing block and enable the “Automatically add products to this table” feature. This will enable products from Zoho CRM to be automatically added into PandaDoc pricing tables.

Now every document created from a Zoho CRM potential will have all of the products, quantity, and pricing information from that particular potential.

Step 5: Tracking your documents in Zoho CRM. Once you have created a document from the object item In Zoho CRM, you can always revisit the document by accessing it through the PandaDoc module. Example shown below:

Zoho Integration - Tracking documents

Connection Troubleshooting:

If you receive the following error message: You have exceeded number of available AuthTokens. Zoho CRM has a limited number of tokens which allow us to connect to API. Please remove unused tokens in Zoho settings.

Please do the following steps in order to remove existing AuthTokens
Remove Auth Tokens

Have questions? For faster support please:

  1. Log in to PandaDoc
  2. Then click on the help button
  3. Choose Contact Support option

Or feel free to contact us using our public form:

Contact Support